RECENT LOCATIONS

Close
Add a location
Edit your saved locations

World Cup fever kicks in


June 24, 2010 — World Cup celebrations have begun and as The Weather Network's Chris Mei finds out, fans will be cheering rain or shine.

The event has finally arrived. Soccer fans around the world are celebrating the World Cup.

This year's competition is being held in South Africa and thousands of piled into the Ellis Park Stadium in Johannesburg on Thursday evening in anticipation of the games.

Right here at home, you can guarantee fans will be glued to their TV's for the next few weeks.

With summer near Canadians know the season can bring anything from sun to rain and thunderstorms. Despite the changing conditions, patios are ready for big crowds, and as The Weather Network's Chris Mei found out, the party will continue rain or shine.

WORLD CUP FORECAST FOR SUNDAY, JUNE 13TH

Algeria Vs. Slovenia

  • Peter Mokaba Stadium
  • 7:30 am EDT (1:30 pm South Africa)
  • Polokwane
  • 23 degrees, Partly Cloudy
  • Serbia Vs. Ghana

    • Loftus Versfeld Stadium
    • 10:00am EDT (4:00 pm South Africa)
    • Tshwane/Pretoria
    • 22 degrees Sunny
Log in or Sign up to submit a comment.




Comments





Take your weather with you, no matter where you go.

Get instant forecasts and alerts, right on your computer.

  • RSS & Data
Add weather updates to your website or RSS reader.